Shhh.

Cleaning and scrubbing can wait til tomorrow
For babies grow up we learn to our sorrow
So quiet down cobwebs and dust go to sleep
I’m rocking my baby and babies don’t keep

sweet thing

sweet thing

I have to remember how special each moment is. It took 4 tries to get her down tonight and by the end I was thinking “really??” But it is a privilege to be able to lie with her as she falls asleep. The time will come when she no longer needs or wants me to do this. She is my sweet baby, and is so different from 3 months ago, I can barely image 3 months from now…. three years… three decades…

3 responses to “Shhh.

Leave a Reply

