Knotty by Nature Fibre Arts (or, My Socks Grow Funky)

I was so surprised to see this on my reader, I had to reblog it. Yay KBN!
http://knottybynaturefibres.blogspot.ca/

The Blue Brick | Inspired Yarns

I was admiring my socks (and how they feel in Crocs… oh, the cushiness…) and I was thinking perhaps I had enjoyed them quite enough and they were due for a wash.

This got me thinking ‘what the hell was in that yarn anyway?’ which led sadly to ‘I haven’t a clue’.

IMG_2455

I bought the yarn from a lovely shop in Victoria BC, hand-dyed by the owner themselves. The store was so fun, colourful and full of fibre goodness that I had to share a few pics.

IMG_0736

IMG_0728

IMG_0734

IMG_0735

The owner, winding up the mystery yarn I had just bought. I like how he makes winding yarn look like a cavalier and swashbuckling thing to do.

The socks will be hand washed with my other knitted items to be on the safe side, I can’t bear to lose them now!

IMG_0725

IMG_0723

IMG_0730

They’re called ‘Knotty by Nature’ and they’re right in downtown Victoria. Definitely…

View original post 17 more words

One response to “Knotty by Nature Fibre Arts (or, My Socks Grow Funky)

Leave a Reply

