3 months old

Well, it’s been a whirlwind. Frida turned 3 months old yesterday, I can’t believe it!

hi!

hi!

Look at those cute cheeks! She really is so much fun, she’s getting much better at holding her head up, and is babbling more and smiling at everyone. She’s definitely a morning person, and is so cheerful when she first wakes up. It’s so much fun to play with her.

She’s also been discovering her hands and feet, which is delightful. She likes to watch them wave around and is starting to grab things and reach out for things. The “fourth trimester” is officially over and we have entered baby-hood!

Frida loves to go out in the evenings, and I’ve been making little things for her to keep her warm. Here are some legwarmers I’ve made for her:

Love(ly) leggings

Love(ly) leggings

I am pleased with these ones since it was my first time designing a chart and knitting from it. I’d say it was a 80% success, with a little trouble figuring out what to do where the rounds joined. Here she is modelling them:

sleepy stretch

sleepy stretch

I found the pattern on ravelry but it’s available here.

I can’t resist this picture of her little toesies.

This little piggy stayed home.

This little piggy stayed home.

My next project is a knitted bunny which is currently on hold while I search for my one and only crochet hook which I’ve been using to pick up stitches. I’ve even looked down the couch, I just can’t find it! The poor thing is left needing an arm and ears. In the meantime I’ve been working on a knitted scarf. I’ve really been focusing on stashbusting my endless yarn. I really just looked at my yarn/ wool the other day when I reorganized some of it and realized it’s gotten quite silly. Frida’s going to be the lucky recipient of a few 1 skein baby projects, I predict!

That’s it for now, I just wanted to catch up with the photos updates. Life has gotten busy, it’s always hard to find a few minutes. (I got 1 hour to myself last week! For the 3rd time in as many months. Wooof.)

Ta ta!

14 responses to “3 months old

    • That would be great! I’m sure it will turn up, but for the moment the bunny lies unfinished. Also, it’s my ivory hook from Granny so I am really keen to find it. I’m sure it’s lying in plain sight somewhere. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

